Timer Icon in your Browser
Available for Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox browsers.
You can upload it for Mozilla Firefox here
And for Google Chrome here
After uploading (ex.Google Chrome), you’ll see the timer icon in the right top corner, next to your avatar:
The red circle means that you should log in: put subdomain, email or username and password:
Then you can start the timer: select the project, task and enter notes (if needed):
The timer icon works the same as the system timer, just the synchronization between them takes 2 minutes.
In Google Docs
You can see the Timer Icon here:
When you select the project and task then in the notes we show info about google doc name and the current time:
How Timer Button works for Trello
Once you logged in to your zistemo account as shown above – please refresh your Trello account.
The timer icon you’ll see separately for the card and for the task:
When you click the Timer Icon on the card then you can select the project. If you are the account owner (admin or the team leader) and in case if this project doesn’t exist in your account you can create a new one, it will be a very simple project and you’ll have to go to your zistemo Projects to edit it: add the correct billing method, tasks, users, etc.
Then select a task. In the notes we show the data about board name, list name, card name and the current time:
The account owner, the admins, the team leader can add the task to the project in case if this task doesn’t exist in the current project:
When you click on the Timer Icon on the task, then the only difference with the card timer will be that you’ll see the task name in the notes:
How Timer Button works for Asana
In Asana you can also find the button either on the top of the card:
(you’ll see it once you’ll put your mouse over):
Or Inside the card:
You will see your zistemo user name on the top of the timer, and also same fields to fill in:
You can close the timer with ‘x’ in the right top corner, it won’t stop it. You can see that your time is running with two simple words ‘Stop Timer’ and when it’s running – it’s in green color.
Only the buttons on the timer can stop it: either cancel or save time log, pause, reset:
If you’ll decide to switch from one tool to another one (for example from Asana to Trello) and start the timer there, but forgot to stop the timer, then you’ll get a warning message to stop the current timer and run a new one:
When press the button ‘ok’ then we will save the current time to the timesheets of the current user and will start the new timer. The button ‘cancel’ – we just will show the current timer.
How it works for Jira
You’ll see the timer icon when opening a card, the behavior is the same as for Trello and Asana, you can choose or add a project (if you are an account owner or an admin), select task, add notes and start the timer:
You can also start the timer on the task list:
Where can I find those time entries?
As any other your time entries, you can find those in your Timesheets (Time & Projects -> Time Tracking).
Together with the notes, you’ll also find the info about the application this timer was started at: