To start working on a project in your zistemo account, you need to have tasks assigned to this project, otherwise, you will see blank task lists in the time-tracking widget:
Once you click the “Add Tasks” link, you will be redirected to the Update Project page where you can add even more tasks.
Here you can edit (by using the pencil icon) or delete tasks from the project (delete button). Keep in mind that the only circumstance that doesn’t allow you to delete a task is when somebody has already worked on it – a team member has logged hours on this task.
In case you have a very specific task for that project you can make a task temporary for that project only. So, you do not see it in your task list (sales/product list) but you can see it in the project report.
Also, on the edit project page, you can make a task billable or non-billable (non-billable tasks don’t have rates and cannot be added to invoices).
If a task is “heather grey” time is tracked and billed already. You can’t change the the current task anymore:
If you choose “Hourly Task Rate” as a project billing method, you should also enter the rates for each task assigned to this particular project (by default, it’s a rate from the tasks settings: Sales -> Products List -> Tasks).
Also, in case your project budget is based on task rates, it’s recommended to enter these budgeted hours as shown below:
If you want to delete tasks, just go to “Sales” -> “Product List” -> “My Tasks” and choose the preferred tasks, and click “delete” on the dropdown menu.
When deleting a task, it does not effect any project where the task is in use. The booked hours in the task, will still be available for each project.
Task Description in Tasks
Option: Insert all tasks of the previous week in the weekly timesheet overview
If you have a lot of task who repeat every week, you probably search for a faster way to add all task at once from the previous week. In this case, use the “Insert all tasks of the previous week” option.
Note: This option only works for the current week and only if the timetable is empty. Tasks with blank time will not stored when clicking “save”.
Press “save” after you added the time entries.